You are here:
Liaison List
Meeting Room Rules
Meeting Agenda
Agenda Item Request
Orders & Resolutions
Public Land Sales
Committee Application
Oregon Solutions
Cloverdale Wayside
Hazard Mitigation
Contact Us
TIM JOSI - Chair

Term 1: Expired 12/31/2002
Term 2: Expired 12/31/2006
Term 3: Expired 12/31/2010
Term 4: Expired 12/31/2014
Term 5: Expires 12/31/2018
B.A. Oregon State University
District 2 State Representative from 1/1991 - 12/1998:
•  House Agriculture
•  Forestry and Natural Resources Committee
•  House Committee on Intergovernmental Affairs
•  Water and Environment Committee
•  Water Policy Committee
•  State and School Finance Committee
•  House Transportation Committee
Owner and Operator of Mt. View Landscaping (25 years)
2017 Board of Commissioners Liaison Responsibilities:     
Association of Oregon & California Counties (O&C) Board of Directors
Association of Oregon Counties (AOC) (all three Commissioners)
Association of Oregon Counties Board of Directors
Association of Oregon Counties Forest Management Subcommittee
Association of Oregon Counties Legislative Committee
Association of Oregon Counties Natural Resources Committee
Association of Oregon Counties Transportation Committee
Budget (all three Commissioners)
Columbia-Pacific Economic Development District
Contract Review Board (the Commissioners make up this Board)
Council of Forest Trust Land Counties (CFTLC) Chair
County Road Advisory Committee 
Forest Trust Land Advisory Committee (FTLAC) Chair
Human Resources
Land Conservation & Development Commission (LCDC)
National Association of Counties (NACo) (all three Commissioners)
National Association of Counties Public Lands Steering Committee
Northwest Area Commission on Transportation (NWACT)
Northwest Oregon Economic Alliance
Northwest Oregon Workforce Consortium
Oregon Coastal Zone Management Association (OCZMA) Executive Committee
Oregon Senate Bill (SB) 1517 Pilot Project Committee
Public Works
Radio Users Group Committee Chair
Salmon Super Highway Board
Salmonberry Trails Intergovernmental Agency (STIA) Alternate
Sitka Sedge Advisory Committee
Solid Waste Advisory Committee
Tillamook County General Hospital Civic Advisory Committee (all 3 Commissioners)
Western Interstate Region (WIR) (affiliated with NACo)
Prior Community Service:
Tillamook Chamber of Commerce Director
Garibaldi Museum Director
Tillamook Volunteer Fire Department Member
Tillamook County Commission on Children and Families Member
Political Experience:
Past Director and President of Tillamook PUD
Past Port of Garibaldi Commissioner
Past Bay City Planning Commission Chair
Past member of the State Land Conservation and Development Commission
Past Chair of the National Association of Counties’ fifteen state Western Interstate Region
Past member of the National Association of Counties Board of Directors
Chair of the Council of Forest Trust Land Counties
Oregon Coastal Zone Management Association Executive Committee
Economic Development Council of Tillamook County Revolving Loan Advisory Committee Chair


Copyright © 2000-2018 Tillamook County. All Rights Reserved
E-mail comments or suggestions to Webmaster
Disclaimer and Privacy Statement