Tillamook County Clerk's Office 201 Laurel Avenue, Tillamook, Oregon
North Entrance, Main Floor
8am to 5pm
Prior to Marriage Ceremony
Together Bride and the Groom must:
èFill out Marriage License Form
èPay $50 Fee
(see below for full details)
For information about marriage ceremonies
contact our office for a list. 503-842-3402.
bride and the groom
must be at least 18 years of age (or 17 if accompanied by a parent who
will sign a consent form).
Both must bring a driver's license or other photo ID card for
The fee for the
marriage license is $50, which must be in cash or money order.
There is a
3-day waiting period before the license becomes effective. However, the
waiting period can be waived by filling out an additional form and
paying an extra $10 fee, making the license
The license is good for 60 days and
are not required.
can be used in any county in the State of Oregon.
process will take approximately 15 - 20 minutes.
These fees do
not include any type of wedding ceremony.
You will need to make an appointment with the person
who will perform your ceremony.
You may need to contact Oregon State Parks &
Recreation for a permit for a wedding on the beach at 503-986-0707
your marriage you can
obtain an certified copy
of your marriage license in order to change your name. The copy fee is
Law does not allow a marriage license to be issued to parties of the
same gender or to first cousins or nearer kin.
O'Neil·Tillamook County Clerk ·201
Laurel Avenue ·TILLAMOOK,
OR 97141 503-842-3402
This Page was last updated,
Monday, February 03, 2014.