You are here:
Liaison List
Meeting Room Rules
Meeting Agenda
Orders & Resolutions
Public Land Sales
Committee Application
Oregon Solutions
Cloverdale Wayside
Hazard Mitigation
Contact Us


Term 1: Expires 12/31/2020
B.A. California State University, Fresno
23 years in the Forest Products Industry
20 years as a Long-Term Care Specialist
2 years as an Oregon Licensed Real Estate Broker
2020 Board of Commissioners Liaison Responsibilities:     
Adventist Health Tillamook Civic Advisory Committee (all three commissioners)
Association of Oregon Counties (AOC) (all three Commissioners)
Association of Oregon Counties Executive Steering Committee
Association of Oregon Counties Forest Management Subcommittee
Association of Oregon Counties Governance Committee Co-Chair
Association of Oregon Counties Legislative Committee
Association of Oregon Counties Natural Resources Committee
Association of Oregon Counties/OWEB Tide Gate Steering Committee
Association of Oregon Counties Public Safety Committee
Association of Oregon & California Counties (O&C) Board of Directors
Budget (all three Commissioners)
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management Oregon Steering Committee
Circuit Court
Contract Review Board (the Commissioners make up this Board)
Council of Forest Trust Land Counties (CFTLC) (Chair)
Court Security Committee
Department of Community Development
District Attorney's Office
Executive Risk Management
Fishermen Advisory Committee for Tillamook (FACT)
Forest Trust Land Advisory Committee (FTLAC), Chair
Information Services Department
Justice Court
Juvenile Department
Local Public Safety Coordinating Council (LPSCC)
Marie Mills Center Board
National Association of Counties (NACo) (all three Commissioners)
National Association of Counties (NACo) Environment, Energy and Land Use Steering Committee
National Association of Counties (NACo) Rural Action Caucus
Oregon Ocean Policy Advisory Council
Oregon Broadband Advisory Council
Oregon Business Council Work Group on Oregon Water Policy and Priorities
Oregon Coastal Zone Management Association (OCZMA) Executive  and Legislative Committee
Oregon Senate Bill (SB1517) Pilot Project Committee
Salmon Super Hwy Executive Team
Sheriff's Office
Sitka Sedge Advisory Committee
Soil & Water Conservation District (SWCD)
South County Emergency Volunteer Corp Board
Surveyor's Office
Tillamook County Citizens Corps Council (TC4) (co-liaison)
Tillamook County Small Business Development Center Advisory Committee
Tillamook Intergovernmental Development Entity (TIDE) Board
Tillamook Working Lands and Waters Cooperative
Western Interstate Region (WIR) (NACo affiliation)

Prior Community Service:

Tillamook County Futures Council Chair
Pacific City-Woods Citizens Advisory Committee (PC-W CAC) Past Chair
PC-W CAC Land Use Committee Chair
NW Area Commission on Transportation Citizen at Large
Territorial Sea Plan Advisory Committee (TSPAC) Citizen at Large
TSPAC Viewshed Subcommittee
TSPAC Energy Subcommittee
Oregon Court of Appeals vs Dept. Land Conservation Development regarding Territorial Sea Plan amendment adoption January 2013 Co-Petitioner
Tillamook County Economic Development Council Small Business Advisory Committee
Tillamook County Health and Human Services Community Advisory Council
Membership Subcommittee, Tillamook County Health and Human Services Community Advisory Council
Tillamook County Transient Room Tax Committee which brought TLT to ballot
Tillamook County Citizens Corp Council (TC4) emergency preparedness
Tillamook County/Oregon State University "Envision" Coastal Erosion Committee
Pacific City/Nestucca Valley Chamber of Commerce 2012 Volunteer of the Year
Oregon Chapter The Alzheimer's Association "Star Fundraiser"
Tillamook County Emergency Warning Task Force
Oregon Healthy Kids Outreach
Tillamook County Short Term Rental Regulation Advocate



Copyright © 2000 - Tillamook County, All Rights Reserved
E-mail comments or suggestions to Webmaster
Disclaimer and Privacy Statement